HomeFeaturesColumns/OpinionsReviewsAbout Us

In yo' face: Pie fight flash mob cream each other

By Oh Dang! photographers Gretchen Robinette, Kirstina Sangsahachart and Alex Shonkoffreviews
Nov 14, 2007 - 12:17 AM


It's 5 p.m. on Friday, Nov. 2 in the tourist trap of downtown San Francisco (Market and Powell Streets, to be exact). It's the usual grind: 9-to-5ers running to the Bart, panhandlers doing whatever they can to get some change, tourists waiting in line to ride the cable cars...until the pies start flying.

The tourist epicenter turned into a huge mess of shaving cream and paper plates at the end of a huge pie fight. Like a flash mob, organizer Herbie Hatman spread word of the event through local blogs. Encouraged to wear formal attire, folks showed up with shaving cream pies and left looking like they were on the receiving end of an elephant's money shot.

Oh Dang! photographers Gretchen Robinette, Kirstina Sangsahachart and Alex Shonkoff were there ducking pies and taking a few of their own shots.





Comments (9)


Hermes US says:
August 27, 2013 11:54 PM
Great! Thanks for your documents, its been very helpful. Thanks again for sharing your information.

Kandis Fairrow says:
August 28, 2013 10:51 AM
Good post. I learn something totally new and challenging on blogs I stumbleupon on a daily basis. It will always be useful to read through content from other writers and practice a little something from their web sites.

my website says:
November 3, 2013 7:20 PM
That's the kind of image that i really thing is super image like. If more images [url=http://www.goohjlessw.com]very real[/url] like this were out there we'd be super full of graet images in the world.

Michael says:
November 18, 2013 1:28 AM
Hi superb blog! Does running a blog similar to this take a lot of work? I have virtually no expertise in computer programming but I had been hoping to start my own blog soon. Anyway, should you have any ideas or tips for new blog owners please share. I know this is off subject however I simply needed to ask. Many thanks!

Clash Of Clans Unlimited Gems says:
November 25, 2013 7:23 PM
Excellent web site you've got here.. It's hard to find quality writing like yours nowadays. I really appreciate individuals like you! Take care!! Feel free to visit my page [url=https://Www.youtube.com/watch?v=MGmAbDTJ1IY]Clash Of Clans Unlimited Gems[/url]

dog breed says:
November 25, 2013 8:36 PM
Its like you read my mind! You appear to know a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do with some pics to drive the message home a bit, but other than that, this is great blog. A great read. I will definitely be back.

Www.Imdb.Com says:
December 8, 2013 4:55 PM
Its such as you learn my thoughts! You seem to understand a lot about this, such as you wrote the e-book in it or something. I feel that you just can do with some % to power the message home a little bit, but instead of that, that is magnificent blog. A fantastic read. I will certainly be back.

Code de Triche clash of clans says:
December 24, 2013 12:25 AM
Wow, this piece of writing is nice, my younger sister is analyzing such things, so I am going to tell her. My blog post - [url=https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JaK-6VeKU7E]Code de Triche clash of clans[/url]

la lotería del millón says:
January 13, 2014 8:13 AM
Pero hay más compañías que observan como una oportunidad los pasos que se están dando hacia la privatización.

Post a comment

     Verification (needed to reduce spam):




slug=piefight byline=Oh Dang! photographers Gretchen Robinette, Kirstina Sangsahachart and Alex Shonkoff thumbnailtype=jpg thumbnailname=piefight

OTHER STORIES

ADVERTISEMENT

FragranceNet.com

Hollywood Triple Feature $24 for 2 or more

Footlocker.com

StudentUniverse.com - Travel More. Spend Less

macys.com

Apple iTunes


Oh Dang! Copyright © 2006-2007. All Rights Reserved.