HomeFeaturesColumns/OpinionsReviewsAbout Us

Kero One: Early Believers

By Viberocreviews
Apr 10, 2009 - 3:38 PM


 
Listen to "When the Sunshine Comes" feat. Ben Westbeech


Download: Kero One ft. Ben Westbeech - "When the Sunshine Comes"



Not many artists are able to play both sides of the field by being a musician and the producer of their own material. That's not the case with native San Franciscan Kero One. Not only does he rap and produce, he also DJ's, runs his own label (Plug Label) and, to top it off, plays various instruments. Coming off his successful 2005 freshman debut, Windmills Of The Soul, Kero One returns with his sophomore release, Early Believers.

Kero provides his listeners with a different sound this time around by venturing into synth-driven beats, more up tempo melodies and, yes, he even flips the today's industry must-have Auto-Tune plug in on the resolute, funky dancefloor jam "Keep Pushing." He covers all bases to craft a feel good vibe with songs like the jazzy, instrumental "A Song for Sabrina" to his breezy hometown anthem "Welcome to the Bay." Although the sound may be different from what Kero fans may expect, he stays true with his use of live instruments and honest rhymes delivered by his distinctive voice. The album also has features from UK's Ben Westbeech, Ireland's Tuomo, and Plug Label artist Ohmega Watts.

Watch: "Welcome to the Bay"


Early Believers is a definite must-have for music advocates who can appreciate the hard work of a musician who not only writes the music, but also covers all areas of post production to deliver the listeners a fine polished finished product.

********

Viberoc is a native San Franciscan and 1/4th of the rap group Infinity Funk Project. You can contact him through his personal page at www.myspace.com/stevenmae or check out his group's music at www.myspace.com/theinfinityfunkproject.



Comments (9)


krys says:
April 11, 2009 10:48 AM
i love ben westbeech's collaborations from this hot piece with kero one to jazzanova's "i can see" hit. feel good in so many ways. kero one is gonna be at polenge april 30th.

Discount Louboutin shoes says:
June 15, 2012 12:49 AM
The Discount Louboutins sandals were also worn by Amanda Peet, Keri Russell, Katherine McPhee, Marcia Cross, Charlize Theron. Christian Louboutin Wedding Shoes celebrates 20 years of iconic designs with a capsule collection compiled of favorite Cheap Louboutins from decades past. And the Christian Louboutin Sandals Lady Max feature gold mirror finish leather, t-strap style Cheap Louboutin Pumps, posted ankle strap, Swarovski studded and spike embellished detail at instep and ankle, 100mm stiletto heel, and the signature red leather sole Christian Louboutin Wedges.http://www.discountlouboutinssshoess.com/

Christian Louboutins says:
June 15, 2012 1:38 AM
In accordance with Cheap Louboutins, the royal couple slipped off their shoes – a pair of green snakeskin Cheap Louboutin Shoes – as they paid tribute to our site at his memorial in Cheap Louboutins UK. At the site, the Prince and Princess honoured the great pacifist with an offering of vibrant red and yellow Christian Louboutin Pumps, as well as a moment of silence. With Christian Louboutin Slingbacks design and functionality in mind, the shoe designer created three pairs –Cheap Louboutin Sneakers, flat gladiator sandals and ankle boots – adorned with Swarovski crystals.http://www.discountlouboutinssshoess.com/

super real says:
August 10, 2013 1:58 AM
Wonga has stood in the midst of controversies past a few months and now, using the entry of senior adviser to David Cameron, Mr [url=http://www.totallyrea4lsitenotfake2.com]super real[/url] however, the primary difference between your house loan plus a student loan can be a student loan has to be paid.

Buy Articles says:
August 29, 2013 2:40 AM
i really enjoyed this article,because this was me many years ago,and to a certain degree,this is who i am today Great column. You sound exactly like someone I'd love to know. Keep celebrating you. The world needs a lot more people just like you. Thanks for your honesty. I really like to read about other people trying new things, to get an idea of what it's like. This is an amazingly open and personal and brave post, and I admire you so much for writing it. http://www.contentproz.net/buy-articles/

not fake says:
September 3, 2013 1:28 PM
It is going to be answered by somebody that feels like he's through the bank [url=http://www.total7otfake2.com]not fake[/url] and that can be great to make a lot of easier but doesn't invariably provides superior performance.

toby keith concert says:
October 2, 2013 8:46 AM
Find Quick Cash Advance Web Research every lender to make certain that you simply are getting the very best rate possible [url=http://imcmilan.com/?document_srl=189113]toby keith concert[/url] these loans are shown by money lenders or auto dealers for purchasing a motor vehicle.

Stanton says:
October 13, 2013 7:31 AM
This post offers clear idea designed for the new viswers of blogging, that actualky how to do blogging aand site-building. my weblog; atex w pułtusku ([url=http://www.biznesfinder.pl/Pultusk_Atex.+PW.+Makowski+A._1381272.html]Stanton[/url])

gratis casino says:
November 26, 2013 2:20 AM
I am really happy to read this web site posts which consists of lots of useful facts, thanks for providing such information.

Post a comment

     Verification (needed to reduce spam):




byline=Viberoc thumbnailtype=jpg thumbnailname=earlybelievers-thumb

OTHER STORIES

ADVERTISEMENT

FragranceNet.com

Hollywood Triple Feature $24 for 2 or more

Footlocker.com

StudentUniverse.com - Travel More. Spend Less

macys.com

Apple iTunes


Oh Dang! Copyright © 2006-2007. All Rights Reserved.